VARNISH 3.0 Milan Release Party

Yesterday I was at the Milan VARNISH 3.0 Release Party hosted by ZephirWorks to make a “lightning talk” version of my “Varnish e caching di applicazioni Rails” talk I gave at the last RubyDay.

It was very interesting follow the lightning talks because they gave me new ideas on how to integrate Varnish in the application architecture not only to be the “http accelerator” but to be an active architecture component to separate concerns and responsibilities and have much simpler piece of software.

I had the opportunity to have a deeper understanding on what to watch if varnish is in a good shape or not, good stuffs.

I was impressed by so many people were there for a niche’s software, in italy at least. I think it a good starting point to create a devops community… as discussed yesterday we should start organize some sort of local user-group to start sharing experiences and trying ideas.

I hope to find their slides somewhere to review them🙂

Well done!

Lascia un commento

